Thesis Accomplished

critical-thesis

Dear All,

Academic writing is not my strength. Writing the critical thesis as part of the MFA graduation requirements is like cooking dinner every night––I don’t love it, but it has to be done.

And so, after two months of tortuous researching and writing, I’ve finally finished the thesis. It feels great to get it out of the way so I can now focus on creative writing.

My current project is the revision of my memoir Grafted Mandarin. It’s been fun working on it so far. I plan to polish it and pitch it to a literary agent in May. Hopefully I get a great news to share with you soon.

Heart,

Allison

Leave a Reply

